Smells Like Sensei Spirit to Me

Bow Down to the Yoga Teacher

Interesting little article on the pretentiousness and sanctimonious affectations of some yoga teachers. Draw what parallels you will to martial arts.

Marco, the tattooed instructor at the front of the room, is all charisma. He stalks; he pounces; he perches on my back as he corrects my Janu Sirsasana pose (otherwise known as a forward bend). “If you tell it to me from your mind, I’m not interested,” he announces, to begin the class. “That’s just drama. I’ve got my own drama.”

Read the rest here.

Leave a Reply

