News Link: Woman beats assailant with cane, stops purse-snatching

A tip of the hat to James over at Hellinahandbasket for posting this link.

64 year old woman w/cane + knife wielding mugger =

Mugger owned by 64 year old woman

4 responses to “News Link: Woman beats assailant with cane, stops purse-snatching

  1. Thank you kindly for the link!

    • The hellinahandbasket site has been taken over by _something_ – I don’t know what. I used to visit another blog that had the same site start to show up on the link (which I had bookmarked). Do you know of any way to contact James and find out what’s happening? I found this connection through dogpile…

      • I just tried the link that Randy has embedded in this article and it seemed to work fine. I suggest trying again, the problem may have been a temporary one. The contact email that is posted in the Hellinahandbasket banner is;
        james_43202(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
        I hope this helps.
        Robert Miller

  2. Sorry about that, suek. Let the domain registration expire.

    As Robert said, I’m back up now!

Leave a Reply

