Do Yourself a Favor: Visit Marc MacYoung's "No Nonsense Self Defense" Site

Do Yourself a Favor: Visit Marc and Diane MacYoung’s  “No Nonsense Self Defense” Site.

I first heard about Marc “Animal” MacYoung from koryu and aikido practitioner Meik Skoss. Mr. Skoss is a pretty no-nonsense kind of person, and he is an incredibly experienced martial artist.  He recommended MacYoung’s work during a conversation I had with him a couple of years ago at one of the TKRI summer camps in Virginia.

I am always a few years behind in my reading. I finally had some time to spend on his site and it is impressive. I started by reading the article “Short Cuts“, then made my way through “MA Pirates“, and then I could not get off of the site for another thirty minutes. Not all of it is comfortable reading for a karate geek like myself but it is worth it.

4 responses to “Do Yourself a Favor: Visit Marc MacYoung's "No Nonsense Self Defense" Site

  1. I’ve heard of mr. macyoung before and he always seems to come well recommended. a credit to his methods!

  2. I wholeheartedly agree- I like his knifefighting videos, his books are also good. His video Safe in the Street is highly recommended, I used the concepts within as a security officer and on the Metrolink on my way to a job interview (and I never had to actually hit the guy).

  3. Thanks for the link to the site. Man, you do need a cup of something while you read. There’s a lot of stuff.

    Oh, but the link to MA Pirates doesn’t seem to be working D:

Leave a Reply

