Link to Article "Chi Debunked" on the Striking Thoughts Blog

I found Bob Patterson’s blog post regarding chi interesting and thought I would share it with our readers.
Here is an excerpt:

“Martial Development has a challenge for skeptical martial artists: Prove that chi is scientifically impossible. Naturally, since I consider myself to be an open-minded skeptic and a martial artist, I had to take a crack at this one.

First, while it is my intent to provide a skeptical view of chi it is not my intent to disrespect proponents of chi. I guess what I’m trying to say is that I am happy to listen to anyone’s point of view, theories, etc., but I will not accept them at face value. I won’t believe something just because you say something is true. I usually need a little bit more evidence than that.”

To read the rest click here.

One response to “Link to Article "Chi Debunked" on the Striking Thoughts Blog

  1. Thanks for the link. That was the beginning of a year-long investigation. Type “chi” or “ki” in my search box to see my other posts.

Leave a Reply

